subscribe to the RSS Feed

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Quarterbar’s Shock’Em Dead

Quarterbar’s first proper mixtape! Beats, remixes, and blends all mixed together for a mostly continuous dancing good time. Literally hundreds of sources were used to create this collection. Comes on a really nice looking CD-R and with a full color cover. Only $5! Digital Download is only $2!!

To get an idea of the what it all sounds like, check this mp3 of snippets from Shock ‘Em Dead.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version . You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Here is the highly questionable cover.

Here is the back.

1. “how would you like to audition for a band?” (obligatory intro)
2. flaming beatdown – ultramagnetic mc’s vs. the flaming lips
3. burning – fugazi vs. ian dury and the blockheads
4. swordsman – gza vs. ben and the platano
5. fm – junior boys vs. larry levan
6. tranny – quarterbar
7. promise (quarterbar’s rock with you remix) – ciara
8. resonator – quarterbar
9. you’re absolute dynamite – quarterbar
10. let the rhythm hit ‘em (quarterbar remix) – eric b & rakim
11. whisper beef – quarterbar
12. follow the leader (quarterbar remix) – eric b & rakim
13. good girls (quarterbar remix) – wale
14. dream team is in the house (quarterbar remix) – the l.a. dream team
15. “hey shit-for-brains!”
16. like about 20 hot beats – quarterbar
17. make it rain (quarterbar remix) fat joe and lil wayne
18. stuntin’ like my daddy (quarterbar remix) – birmand and lil wayne
19. “worst guitar player in the world!”

CD version: $5
digital download: $2

You can pay with your credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, or Discover), an e-Check, or your PayPal account. All Sneakmove orders are processed securely via PayPal — even orders that are not paid for
with a PayPal account.

distributors and stores, hit us up at:

sneakmove at gmail dot com

Improve the web with Reciprocity.